Shadows & Mirrors sent us over a preview of their debut EP “Dangerous” and we’ve been checking it out over the past week.  This EP is one for serious audiophiles and packs 5 tracks that are immaculately produced with gritty post-modern sonic treasures.  The EP is due out 8.1.2015 so let’s get a head start and check out each track piece by piece.

The EP starts out with a track titled “Christian Woman” and it is a great start to a very nice EP.  It features amazing arrangements and very nice electronic sounds.  It is a rhythmic masterpiece and sonic adventure that is a perfect start.  It is hypnotic with it chorus and just the right amount of darkness to set a nice tone leading you to want more and this EP definitely delivers more and then some.

The EP gets into full gear with the second and title track “Dangerous”.  The energy and vocal stylings and the killer riff that repeats throughout paints a sonic picture that is both enchanting and mysterious.

“Black Sunday” keeps the vibe going with some great synth bass riffs.  The lyrics paint a great picture and the sonic accents make this one a fantastic backdrop.

“Judas” keeps the power going with a great start and intensely vivid and striking elements you will love to play this one over and over and then over again.

“Nightime Eyes” is a great ending to this fantastically rich debut EP.  It is the perfect mix of darkness and angst along with grit and grime that only post modern music can deliver.

Check out this EP below and pre-order your copy on bandcamp now!

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel - .
How does this post make you feel?
  • Excited
  • Fascinated
  • Amused
  • Bored
  • Sad
  • Angry

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE